School Community Council 2016-2017

Community Council Serving on the School Community Council
Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands.

Our council decides how these funds will be used. Click here to see how much money our school received this year and previous years from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year. All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

Click here to view rules of order and procedure of School Community Council meetings.

Qualifications
Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council. The councils are made up of school employees who are elected by employees and parents who are elected by parents of students attending the school. Membership terms are for two years. Elections are held at the beginning of each school year.

Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service. Employees must be employed by the school district at the school.
For more information please visit www.schoollandtrust.org .

Viewmont Community Council Members 2016-2017

Missy Hamilton Principal mhamilton@murrayschools.org
Kelly Taeoalii PTA President smartmoneymom@gmail.com
Jen Delliskave Parent jjdelliskave@gmail.com
Chelsea Strong Parent chelsea.strong@gmail.com
Mary Jo Ballou Parent balloumj@hotmail.com
Monica Nevenner Parent tmdenev@gmail.com
Kimberly Crandall Parent kcrandall@slco.org
Ashley Nelson Parent ashleyjnelson@gmail.com
Kevin O’Brien Parent obrienscape@hotmail.com
Jamie Bailey Parent 1jamiebailey@gmail.com
Marshall Allred Parent goblin02@gmail.com
Ryan Christensen Parent rdcpcfd@yahoo.com
Scott Lane Parent snmlane@gmail.com
Julie Dansie Employee jdansie@murrayschools.org
Bobi Whitlock Parent bobiwhitlock@gmail.com
Becky Hut Employee bhut@murrayschools.org
Anne Renz Employee arenz@murrayschools.org
Jessica Felt Employee jfelt@murrayschools.org

Meeting Schedule

When:    1st Wednesday of the month, from 3:00 – 4:00 pm, except in April (due to Spring Break)
Where:   Library

All meeting agendas will be posted on the webpage one week prior to the meeting. Minutes will be posted within a week of the meeting. Minutes and agendas can be found by clicking directly on the date of the meeting.

This school year’s scheduled meetings:

  • September 7, 2016 – AgendaMinutes

  • October 13, 2016 – Agenda – Minutes

  • November 2, 2016 – AgendaMinutes

  • December 7, 2016 – *Meeting cancelled*

  • January 4, 2017 – Minutes

  • February 1, 2017 – *Meeting cancelled*

  • March 8, 2017 – Agenda

  • April 19, 2017 – *Meeting cancelled*

  • May 3, 2017 – Agenda – Minutes